S.I. 2009 No. 58

DIRECTIONS GIVEN BY THE CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER WITH THE APPROVAL OF THE MINISTER RESPONSIBLE FOR ROAD TRAFFIC UNDER REGULATION 88 OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATIONS, 1984

- 1. These directions may be cited as the Road Traffic (Barbados Rally Club, "International All Stages Rally") Directions, 2009.
 - 2. The following roads will be closed during the specified period:

On Sunday, May 24, 2009

(a) Between the hours of 10.30 a.m. and 6.30 p.m. in the parishes of Saint Philip and Saint John, the section of road known as Mapps commencing from its junction with Bushy Park Road, proceeding in a Northerly direction pass Three Houses and Thickets, continuing in an Easterly direction to the junction at Stewart Hill, proceeding in a Westerly direction and finishing at the junction with Massiah Street.

On Saturday, May 30, 2009

- (b) Between the hours of 8.30 a.m. and 2.00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Peter, the section of road known as Mount Brevitor commencing from the junction with Highway 2A, proceeding in an Easterly direction pass French Village and in a Southerly direction pass Prospect, continuing in a Westerly direction pass Orange Hill Road, proceeding in a South Easterly direction pass the Rock and finishing at the junction at Four Hills.
- (c) Between the hours of 9.00 a.m. and 2.15 p.m. and beween the hours of 2.45 p.m. and 8.30 p.m. in the parish of Saint Thomas, the section of road known as Hangman's Hill commencing from the junction with Highway 2, proceeding in a Westerly

- direction pass Dukes Canefield and Mount Misery and finishing at the junction north of Dunscombe.
- (d) Between the hours of 2.15 p.m. and 8.00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Andrew, the section of road known as Belleplaine Road commencing at its junction with Isolation Road, proceeding in a Southerly direction along the said Belleplaine Road, continuing in a Southerly direction on Dark Hole Road (St. Sylvan's Road), continuing in a South Easterly direction on Upper Parks Road and finishing at the junction of Upper Parks Road and Fruitful Hill Road.

On Sunday, May 31, 2009

- (e) Between the hours of 7.15 a.m. and 10.45 a.m. and between the hours of 11.30 a.m. and 4.15 p.m. in the parishes of Saint John and Saint Joseph, the section of road known as Tappy Pond Road commencing from the junction with Natty Brown Hill, proceeding in a Northerly direction on the said Tappy Pond Road, continuing in a North Easterly direction on the Redland and Claybury Roads, proceeding in a Northerly direction and North Westerly direction on Wilson Hill, continuing in a Northerly and Easterly direction on Easy Hall Road, proceeding in an Easterly direction on the said Easy Hall Road, continuing in a South Easterly direction on Malvern Road and finishing at the junction with Edey Village Tenantry Road.
- (f) Between the hours of 7.55 a.m. and 11.45 a.m. and beween the hours of 12.35 p.m. and 4.15 p.m. in the parishes of Saint George and Saint John, the section of road known as Highway 4 commencing from the junction at Byre Road, proceeding in a Northerly direction on the said Highway 4, continuing in a Northerly direction on the Kendal and Ashford Road, proceeding in a Westerly direction on the Cherry Grove/Bowmanston Road, continuing in a Northerly direction on the Roebuck Street Road and finishing at the junction of Roebuck Street and Pool Roads (Highway 3B).

- (g) Between the hours of 12.00 noon and 5.00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Philip, the section of road known as Fairfield commencing from the junction with Sandford, proceeding in a South Westerly direction on the said Fairfield Road, continuing in a North Westerly direction on the Bushy Park Road and finishing at the entrance to the Bushy Park Race Track.
- 3. Any person who contravenes these directions or fails to comply with the orders given by a member of the Royal Barbados Police Force in uniform, commits an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine of \$500.00 or imprisonment for a term of six (6) months.
- 4. These rules do not apply to vehicles used by the Royal Barbados Police Force, the Fire Service or any Ambulance Service.

Given by the Chief Technical Officer this 11th day of May, 2009.

FRANK THORNHILL Chief Technical Officer.

Approved by the Minister this 13th day of May, 2009.

JOHN D. E. BOYCE Minister responsible for Transport and Works.